When a change has been made to a parameter of a device, a blue change indicator will appear and the change will be be displayed in the My Settings feature.
Blue Change Indicator
This indicator is placed next to a parameter that has been changed, and next to the Settings section in the side bar that contains this parameter. This indicator is cleared after the change has been removed or applied to the device.
The My Settings feature is With this feature you can view and manage all the changes (device, model, or site) that have been made to this device. Note: The policy level is displayed in the Inheritance column.
The My Settings feature is in the Setting side bar tab in the following management sections:
- Device Inventory - Manage > Inventory > select device > Settings > My Settings
- Policy by Model - Manage > Policy > select Policy > My Settings
- Policy by Site - Manage > Policy > select device > Settings > My Settings
In the My Settings page for each of the management sections above, will have a Policy tab and a **Changes tab.###
The Policy tab displays all the parameter changes that have been made to this policy/site/device, for all policy levels. These parameters can be further modified, or removed. **Note: If any changes are made in this tab, the change will be applied in whatever management section you have open. For example:
- If you are in a Policy by Model, changes will be applied to the Model Policy open and to all devices in the policy.
- If you are in a Policy by Site, changes will be applied to the Site Policy open, and to all devices in the site policy.
- If you are in Device Inventory, changes will override the other changes made on the device (model/site).
When a change is made on the Policy tab, you will notice that the Inheritance will update to the policy type that you are in (policy/site/device).
Revert settings back to previous state - Select the trash icon next to the setting, the reverted change will appear on the Changes tab. Select Apply on the Changes tabe to to apply the new setting.
The Changes tab displays all the changes you have made at the current management level but have not applied to this device. The user will select a Setting in the side tabs and set the parameters as needed. The changes will be listed on this window, they can be reviewed, modified, removed, or applied to the device, or policy. Note: Once the changes have been applied to the device or policy, they will appear on the Policy tab summary.
Note: For your convenience, when changes are made a Review Changes link is displayed at the top of the Settingspage, above the Discard and Apply buttons for quick access. Selecting the Review Changes, will open My Settings > Changes.